Hi Diane, this is DDD. here is the next installment of music from our residency at One Eyed Jack’s. This one was recorded during the St. Patrick’s Day festivities at Jack’s. We all were wearing green. We all stayed away from any sort of green beer. Diane, Cooper showed me the ole, “Did you ever see a match burn twice” trick and just let me say, I fell for it, I’m the only one to blame. Phillip was especially celebratory that evening and managed to drink the 4 bottles (along with 4 of his friends) of Irish Whiskey they had on stock at the bar. That debauchery led to this wall of noise and edge we called, Doppleganger. We all agreed without Stoney present that it sounds like an Irish dessert laced with booze. It’s a hard rocking one, Diane and wouldn’t you know it, I learned the chorus vocals to try and sing a bit of back up and Stone had rewrote the whole chorus by the next time I heard it. I think we took maybe a 15 minute break. Tell Coop he left his shamrock bouncy headband in Phillip’s car. Talk soon, Diane.

 

Dale Cooper (drums)
DD Danahy (lead guitar; synths)
Stoney Catcherye (vocals; guitar; percussion)
Phillip Jeffries (bass guitar)

Doppleganger

Resting sideways
that’s what it looks like from another
view
of mine

give in, give up your soul
the chase just makes me dull
avoid and you get null

question, highly
what would it look like to another’s
eyes
that shine

give in, give up your soul
two halves just make me whole
I’ll stop when I am through

***

give in, give up your soul
the chase just makes me dull
avoid and you get null

give in, give up your soul
two halves just make me whole
I’ll stop when I am through

Leave a Reply

